National Management Plan: Appendix 4 - Invasive Species Advisory Committee members and List of Working Group Co-chairs

National Invasive Species Information Center --> Home
National Invasive Species Council --> National Management Plan --> Table of Contents --> Appendix 4 - Invasive Species Advisory Committee members and List of Working Group Co-chairs

Aug 10, 2009 -- You have reached the archived files for the former National Invasive Species Council Web site. These files are for your information only and will no longer be updated. Please change your bookmarks and favorites to access the National Invasive Species Council's new site at:


[Executive Summary] | [Introduction] | [Survey of Federal Roles & Responsibilities] | [An Action Plan for the Nation] | [Conclusion] | [Appendices]

Invasive Species Advisory Committee / Working Group Co-Chairs

Communication, Education, and Outreach Working Group

Jim Murray
U.S. Department of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Amy Ferriter
South Florida Water Management District

International Working Group

Brooks Yeager
U.S. Department of State

Harold A. Mooney
Stanford University

Management Working Group


Gary Johnston
U.S. Department of the Interior
National Park Service

Nate Dechoretz
California Department of Food and Agriculture

Policy and Regulation Working Group

Keith Pitts
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service

Marc Miller
Emory Law School

Research and Information Sharing Working Group

Steve Yaninek
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Cooperative State, Research, Education and Extension Service

David L. Thomas
Illinois Natural History Survey

Risk Analysis and Prevention Working Group

Borys Tkacz
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Forest Service

William Pardee
Cornell University

[Back to Top]